Meet the 2013 Apprentices!

IMG_2465

My name is Meghan, I am a 24 year old Ohio native and a graduate of the Art Institute of Pittsburgh with Bachelor of Science degree in Graphic Design. I am a vegan who believes in growing your own food, buying locally and knowing where your food comes from. My 3–5 year plan is to open a sustainable greenhouse and farm. I enjoy studying herbal medicine and making tinctures. I have 2 Australian Cattle dogs and 3 cats all of whom are rescues.

IMG_2468Hello, I’m Austin! I am very excited to be a part of HSF 2013 team and am looking forward to meeting our loyal customers. I was raised in the Waterford, MI area and attended Northern Michigan University studying Biology and History before leaving prior to earning a degree. Outside of farming I enjoy good books, hiking, writing and cooking with all kinds of crazy ingredient combinations. See you at the market!

One thought on “Meet the 2013 Apprentices!

  1. Welcome Meghan & Austin!! I look forward to meeting you both on Sunday!! Welcome on board! I can’t imagine working for a better person! Great to have you on board!!

Leave a Reply

