Slow Food Adventure!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve packed up and passed on farm duties to Evan and Andrew and am about to embark on a journey to Italy. I was lucky enough to be selected as a U.S. Delegate for Slow Food’s Terra Madre and Salone del Gusto Conference. Every two years farmers, chefs, educators, eaters, advocates from over 150 countries come together to exchange food, ideas and solutions to problems facing sustainable agriculture and food heritage.

I have been racking my brain to narrow down a few questions I want to address or focus on while I’m over there and I have just been unable to. So, as an alternative I am going to just absorb as much as I can, interact with as many folks as I can and take a crazy amount of photos. When I return I will work on processing it all into something coherent.

I feel so grateful for this opportunity and I look forward to sharing my experience with you all very soon! Caoi!

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Slow Food Adventure!

  1. It was such a pleasure to meet you in Vernazza! I was so excited to find your blog. What you are doing is great! Can’t wait to see photos from Turin! Lisa from Philly

  2. Meg, Congratulations on winning the nomination to attend as our US delegate!! Italy is great fun! I’m glad you had chance to enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

